11th International DYMAT Conference
September 7th-11th, 2015 | Lugano – Switzerland

John Rinehart Award




DYMAT 2015 will have the honour of being the third DYMAT International Conference to give the John S. Rinehart’s Award. This distinction, established in 1990 to recognize outstanding effort and creative work in the science and technology of dynamic processes in materials, has been awarded every five years on the occasion of several Explomet International Conferences. Since 2009, DYMAT is the Custodian of the Award. A special jury, composed of the members of the DYMAT International Advisory Committee and members of the DYMAT Governing Board, voted and selected two winners. Our sincere congratulations go to Carlo Albertini and to Ron Armstrong, the two recipients of the John S. Rinehart Award 2015.

Winners of the DYMAT 2015 John Rinehart Award


ca  Carlo Albertini

Ron photo  Ron Armstrong



© 2015 SUPSI