Key processes

The implemented Quality Assurance System is developed from 22 interconnected processes and divided into 4 operational contexts:

  • strategy;
  • institutional mandates with education, research and service performance;
  • governance and management;
  • resources and stakeholders.

The processes are linked to the quality standards applicable to institutional accreditation and implement the requirements of the Federal Act on Funding and Coordination of the Swiss Higher Education Sector (Higher Education Act, HEdA).


Operational context Key processes
1. Strategy P1 – Strategy
2. Institutional mandates: education, research and service performance P2 – Evaluation of the basic training portfolio
P3 – Training course evaluation
P4 – Student evaluation of teaching
P5 – Development of teachers’ pedagogical and teaching skills
P6 – Continuous training management system
P7 – Research projects and provision of services
P8 – Evaluation of research and service units
P9 – Intellectual Property
3. Governance and management P10 – Participation
P11 – Definition of regulations
P12 – Indicators
P13 – Equal opportunities
P14 – Risk management
P15 – Internal audit
4. Resources and stakeholders P16 – Employees
P17 – Finance and controlling
P18 – Information technology management
P19 – Real Estate and Facility Management
P20 – Student and employee Mobility
P21 – Student life cycle of  basic education
P22 – Organisational communication